Breaking in the Studio.

Two and a half years ago, I wrote on a Tumblr post that I wanted to turn my extra bathroom into a dark room. I was (and still am) madly in love with the purity of the grainy black and white images, as well as the sound chaos of the development process. I still find it quite silly that I refused to use Photoshop for image-enhancing until the manfriend purchased a dSLR for us in ’10.

I’ve moved since then and I no longer have that extra bathroom, and I never came around to purchasing the photo enlarger and chemicals I had kept in my “Save for Later” list on B & H. Fast forward to present day and my collection of film cameras has formed its own collection of dust while our 2nd living room has been transformed into a photo studio! I’m so excited for all the great things that will come out of this small space. I tested my new investments recently and I think my studio will be No. 938473894 of why home is my favorite place to be. However, I haven’t ruled out the possibility of a dark room in the future… maybe for our next home.

Anyhoo, it’s way past anyone’s bedtime so I’ll keep this short and sweet. Here are some of my fave shots from the first test day!

My amazing team:
MUA: Lauren-Nicole of Completely Flawless
Models: Jessica Carol and Julie Solis

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Breaking in the Studio.

Leave a comment